Holland II

An update on my travels in Holland.  I feel “at home” here, perhaps in the sense of the established nature of the Netherlands.  I have spent the past three weeks in an apartment in the suburbs of The Hague.  It is about 45 minutes walk to the CBD, and with a tram nearby.  I have actually spent much of my time indoors and near my laptop, shopping for groceries, running in the park, or exploring some of The Hague.  I ventured out to Rotterdam yesterday.

I am isolated, here.  I do not know the language, I have not found a home church, and I know few people.  But I can cope with solitude.  A different personality would have more trouble.  I also value the small interactions.

I will attend an Anglican (Episcopal) church tomorrow, and which will be “homely”.

 

 

Leave a Reply

