A moments check

It feels cold in Newark, and gray.  Well, the weather is cold, and having come from a Melbourne summer.  And gray – perhaps the sky and the concrete.  Or, the monotony of “go.”

I have been non-stop “go.”  A combination of work “to do”, and I suppose, not wanting to deal with the fact that I am kind of setting up life, overseas.

I am glad, to be overseas.  (And I do not see cold weather, monotony and non-stop ahead.)  I am just in that feeling of having stepped in a cold shower.

 

Soon, it’ll be warm.  Soon, it’ll be colourful.

 

But for the moment, I am washing off…

Leave a Reply

