Pre-boarding

I am getting ready to board a Delta flight to Minneapolis, onto Newark.  I am feeling relaxed, having spent three days camping on the beach; and now with the music playing in the waiting lounge, perhaps.

I am feeling grateful, for the time on the beach.  I have not taken a holiday – a leave the phone away, the laptop away, etc., holiday in a while.  And the location was kind of idyllic.

I am feeling grateful for the opportunity, and for people on the journey.  And for family.

And the pre-boarding begins.

Leave a Reply

